Hot Blacktop

Out Now! Hot Blacktop

Reflection

 

Hot Blacktop’s arrival has been a treasured ride. It started as a free write and morphed into something that caused countless hours of questions. Dreams woke me in the middle of the night. A few name changes occurred. My motorcycle racing consultant thought I wouldn’t be able to get away with the name Crash, so out the door, it went. I also needed to write down thoughts that popped into my head in the shower. Of course, the latter wasn’t possible until I told my mother. She ordered me waterproof notepads!  She wants me to succeed so she asks herself how can she help. I laughed a lot about those packages because she sent me five of them.

All that aside, it took a lot of help and time to develop a great story, one that had me asking questions, especially two. What would Saint do? What would Sienna do? Sometimes I didn’t know the answer, and I’d have to wait until an idea or direction would flash in my mind.The editing stage was crazy, I never thought it was finished so I was always going back in and tweaking it here or there, writing the same sentence in different ways to say the same thing. I told myself one more time until it had to be the final one more time.

The editing stage was crazy. I never thought it was finished so I was always going back in, tweaking it here or there, and writing the same sentence in different ways to say the same thing. I told myself one more time until it had to be the final one more time.

Then, the final leap was made, I uploaded the ebook, and my success is now in the readers’ hands.

There are many people to give thanks. You can see the full dedication in the ebook, but I want to give a big thank you to the people in the Deadwood Writers Group. They’ve supported me since I started on my writing journey always with encouragement, positive criticism, and constructive criticism. I wouldn’t have had the courage to do this if it were not for that great bunch of writers.

I hope you enjoy Hot Blacktop! Happy reading!

Available now on:

Kindle: http://amzn.to/2fQTElT

Nook: http://bit.ly/2g0R7pb

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2fQvAPO

Leave a Reply

